RSU 54/MSAD54
SUPPORT SERVICES COMMITTEE
Minutes
November 7, 2019 at 6:00 pm
Skowhegan Area Middle School

Members Present: Jennifer Poirier – Chair; Mark Bedard; Harold Bigelow; Sarah Bunker; Brandy Morgan; Todd Smith; Karen Smith; Christy Johnson; Kathy Wilder

Also Present: Theresa Howard; Lynda Quinn; Brent Colbry; Jon Moody;

David Leavitt

1. Nickname/Mascot or Related Imagery Protocol

The Committee had a discussion on the final revisions of the nickname/mascot or related imagery protocol.

The Support Service Committee would like each committee to bring forward 3-5 options in step three, otherwise they are in agreement of the process brought forward.

2. Permission to Accept Funds

The School Nutrition Program has been awarded \$58 from Hannaford's Helping Fight Hunger Program.

RECOMMENDATION: That the Board accept the \$58 from Hannaford Helping Fight Hunger Program to the School Nutrition Program.

Request to establish a Ted Sirois Scholarship fund.

RECOMMENDATION: That the Board approve the establishment of the Ted Sirois Scholarship Fund.

Next Meeting
December 19, 2019
6:00 pm
Skowhegan Area Middle School